Early Care and Education Registered Apprenticeship

A New Recruitment, Credentialing, and Retention Resource for Child Care Employers

One of the biggest challenges child care employers face is attracting, credentialing, and retaining, highly qualified child care workers and teachers.

An Early Care and Education Registered Apprenticeship program (ECE RAP) offers a high-quality career pathway where employers can develop their current and future workforce, and child care workers and teachers can obtain paid work experience, classroom instruction, mentorship, and two nationally recognized credentials.

Interested In Accessing an Early Care and Education Registered Apprenticeship Program?

Steepletown Neighborhood Services
Dick Bulkowski – dick@steepletown.org

Southwest Child Care Resources
April Goodwin – agoodwin@ccr4kids.org

Child Care Network
Karla Mancini – kmancini@childcarenetwork.org

Networks Northwest
Evelyn Szpliet – evelyn.szpliet@networksnorthwest.org

Michigan Works Region 7B
Pam O’Laughlin – polaughlin@michworks4u.org

GST Michigan Works!
Wanda Bigelow – wbigelow@gstmiworks.org

Upper Peninsula Michigan Works!
Darren Widder – dwidder@upmichiganworks.org

More RAPs coming soon – visit this page or sign up for our monthly newsletter to stay updated on availability.